Calabash Garden Tea Room

Calabash Garden Tea Room Facebook
Calabash Garden Tea Room Customer Reviews
HOME ABOUT US MENU REVIEWS >> DIRECTIONS CONTACT US
Calabash Garden Tea Room Customer Reviews
While looking for things to do near the beach, I stumbled across this gem! Who would have thought that amid the golf courses, seafood restaurants, and beach outfitters would be Tea Heaven! I took my mother, my nieces, and my sister-in-law, and we had a lovely time. They had never been to High Tea before and enjoyed the fancy setting very much. I loved the lemon squeezers shaped like birds on the water glasses, perfect for southern ladies cooling off from the humid, noon day weather. I bought two to take home, as well as some of the fancy handkerchiefs they used for napkins (very clever!). My 9 year-old niece loved the kids meal, raving about the Nutella and Fluff sandwich shaped like a heart, but most of all she loved the large chocolate dipped marshmallow. There was a huge selection of tea, plenty of non-caffeinated choices. The food was amazing, light scones that melted in your mouth, perfect little sandwiches with a nice variety of flavors, including the southern classic pimento cheese. They even offered gluten-free scones. My family enjoyed dressing up with the hats and boas available. Mom took home a jar of the salad dressing, my sister-in-law took home some tea, and we all took home wonderful memories!
Erin Peters 06/04/14
What a delightful experience. The Ultimate Tea included a pot of tea for each of us, a wonderful salad, delicious finger sandwiches, amazing scones, and decadent desserts! Every detail is perfect from the roses on the tray, to the lovely linens and, of course, the choice of boas and hats to wear! What fun. YUM!!
Eileen 05/30/14
My mom lives in Myrtle Beach, SC and we had tea here the day before Mother's Day. Well worth the drive! The food was delicious and the portions were perfect, including a lovely salad. I even bought some dressing to take home. There was a great variety of teas and the staff was friendly and helpful. Having hats and boas for the guests was a nice bonus. Be sure to put this tea house on your to do list when you're in the area!
Sheri B. 05/26/14
Absolutely wonderful! I have been several times and it is always delicious. Went today and it was the best it has ever been! I live at North Myrtle Beach, SC and always take visitors there for this special treat. If you are in this area, it is definitely worth your while to visit this tea room.
Sande 05/21/14
What a wonderful place! The tea, scones, sandwiches and nibbles were delicious! Make your reservation and go! Very friendly and a nice afternoon with friends.
Kathy 03/26/14
I was treated to a birthday tea here last week. The food was amazing and the selection of teas incredible! Kathy always makes me feel so special when I am here!
Sue 03/25/14
The Calabash Garden tea room is one of the best tea rooms my wife and I have ever visited. Unlike so many other so called “tea rooms”, this tea room serves traditional English tea with finger sandwiches, scones, and deserts. Everything they do is done with excellence. But, most of all, the food is delicious! Treat yourself when you are in the Myrtle Beach area and visit this tea room. You will be glad you did.
Gary 03/20/14
Wonderful time, very relaxing atmosphere as well as delicious scones and sandwiches.
Brittany 02/15/14
I enjoyed sharing this day with good friends. We were offered a delightful variety of teas, delicious food and a very pleasant atmosphere. The service was wonderful as well. Looking forward to sharing the tea room with my daughters when they visit as well as returning with friends.
Lorraine 02/07/14
My new favorite place to take my daughters and girl friends that come for a visit. Wonderful atmosphere, food, tea, and service!
Brenda 02/07/14
What a delightful way to spend an hour--or two--with friends and great service and variety of teas to choose from. The choice of teas was fantastic and the atmosphere was charming and quirky. Loved the antique handkerchiefs as napkins.
Anne 01/18/14
Our group of 11 women had the ultimate tea and soup du jour, tomato basil with a perfect blend of herbs on a very cold January day. The home made salad dressing was excellent and available for purchase. We each had a different tea at our table and had plenty to share. The scones are so light and tasty. Kathy has the perfect recipe for them. Anna was knowledgeable and recommended tea choices from the many varieties. Attention to detail - we enjoyed the lemon bird press, the tea warmers, tea pot covers and lovely china. It was also fun to wear the boas and hats.
Judy 01/08/14